August 26, 2007
August 26, 2007


Jeff Borenstein – Director of the Biomedical Engineering Center, Draper Laboratory (nanofabrication)


Christopher V. Carman – Assistant professor, Beth Israel Deaconess (Molecular & Vascular Medicine)


David Carter – Draper Laboratory (nano/microfabrication)


Utkan Demerci – Assistant professor, Brigham and Women’s Hospital and HST (microfluidics)


Omid Farokhzad – Anesthesiologist, Brigham and Women’s hospital

Lino Ferreira – Assistant Professor, BIOCANT, Portugal (stem cell engineering)

Leonard B. Kaban – Chief of maxillofacial surgery, MGH and Harvard Medical School

Phil Kantoff – Director, Lank Center for Genitourinary Oncology, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Gil Kaplan – Gastroenterologist, University of Calgary


Rohit Karnik – Assistant professor, MIT Mechanical Engineering (microfluidics)

Ali Khademhosseini – Assistant professor, Brigham and Women’s Hospital and HST (BioMEMS)

Robert Langer – Institute professor, MITCharles Lin – Wellman Center for Photomedicine


Peter Masiakos – Pediatric Surgeon – MGH/Harvard Medical School


C. Keith Ozaki, M.D., F.A.C.S.  Vascular and Endovascular Surgery. Brigham and Women’s Hospital/Harvard Medical Schoo


Dan Peer – Harvard Immune Disease Institute (liposomes and RNAi)

Shiladitya Sengupta – Assistant professor, Brigham and Women’s Hospital and HST (nanoparticles)


Alex SlocumPappalardo Professor of Mechanical Engineering MIT (precision devices)


Cathryn Sundback – Assistant professor, MGH/Harvard Medical School (biocompatibility)


Thomas Thornhill – Chief of orthopedic surgery, Brigham and Women’s Hospital


Joseph Vacanti – Chief of MGH Hospital for Children / Harvard Medical School


Krystyn J. Van Vliet – Thomas Lord Assistant Professor of Materials Science & Engineering, MIT (nano-indentation)

Evelyn Wang – Assistant professor of mechanical engineering, MIT (magnetic surfaces)

Leave a Reply